TAS News

Principal’s Blog

FNQ Interschool Chess Championships Report – Finals 2018

Date:August 28, 2018

Finals of the Far North Queensland Interschool Chess Championships were held on the 23 August with 372 students competing.  The

Read more...

Trinity Day 2018

Date:June 8, 2018

We celebrated our 35th birthday at TAS this week, and were blessed to have Bishop Bill Ray deliver our Trinity

Read more...

Stargazing World Record Attempt

Date:June 7, 2018

On Wednesday 23 May, over 300 people gathered at TAS to participate in the World Record Attempt for the Most

Read more...

Online Safety and Cyberbullying | 11 June @ 6pm

Date:June 6, 2018

As parents, carers and educators, we are all very aware of internet safety.   On Monday 11 June, TAS is

Read more...

Rock Under the Stars 2018

Date:June 6, 2018

It was a great night’s entertainment from TAS students at the annual Rock Under the Stars concert held on 1

Read more...

FNQ Interschool Chess Championships Report Round 2 2018

Date:June 5, 2018

More than 330 students competed in the second round of the Far North Queensland Interschool Chess Championships on the 31

Read more...

Learning, Believing, Achieving – Farewell Class of 2018

Date:November 19, 2018

What a wonderful morning on Friday celebrating our Year 12 students finishing their secondary schooling. The Year 12 students themselves

Read more...

Learning, Believing, Achieving – Edition 1, Term 4

Date:October 30, 2018

Social Media and the Birth of Orthorexia I have recently been reading about eating disorders, social media and mental health

Read more...

Learning, Believing, Achieving – RSIC Conference

Date:October 5, 2018

Round Square International Conference, Ontario, Canada. 2018 Sunday afternoon 30/9 What an amazing event the Round Square International Conference has

Read more...

Learning, Believing, Achieving – Edition 7, Term 3.

Date:September 21, 2018

As Term 3 comes to an end, so do many of the sport seasons. I was lucky enough to be

Read more...

Learning, Believing, Achieving – Edition 6, Term 3.

Date:September 7, 2018

It was great to spend some time with Senior School staff on Monday afternoon as we discussed the TAS TALL

Read more...

Learning, Believing, Achieving – Edition 5, Term 3.

Date:August 30, 2018

Bookweek is a terrific week in the life of the school. I want to thank our wonderful Library staff (Kerrie,

Read more...
logo

Term Dates

2018

ADVENT TERM (4) 2018

Monday 8 October – Friday 30 November (8 weeks)

  • Speech Night: Tuesday 13 November
  • Year 12 Conclude: Friday 16 November

2019 

 LENT TERM (1) 2019

Wednesday 30 January – Friday 5 April (10 weeks)

  • New Student Orientation – Tuesday 29 January
TRINITY TERM (2) 2019

Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June (10 weeks)

  • Easter – Friday 19 April to Monday 22 April
  • Anzac Day Public Holiday – Thursday 25 April
  • Labour Day Public Holiday – Monday 6 May
  • Trinity Day Public Holiday – Wednesday 12 June
MICHAELMAS TERM (3) 2019

Tuesday 16 July – Friday 20 September (10 weeks)

  • Cairns Show Public Holiday – Friday 19 July
ADVENT TERM (4) 2019

Tuesday 8 October – Friday 29 November

  • Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday – Monday 7 October
  • Pupil Free Day – Monday 21 October
  • Speech Night – Tuesday 12 November
  • Year 12 Conclude – Friday 15 November

Proposed 2020 dates (to be confirmed)

 LENT TERM (1) 2020

Tuesday 28 January – Friday 3 April (10 weeks)

TRINITY TERM (2) 2020

Tuesday 21 April – Friday 26 June (10 weeks)

MICHAELMAS TERM (3) 2020

Tuesday 14 July – Friday 18 September (10 weeks)

ADVENT TERM (4) 2020

Tuesday 6 October – Friday 10 November (8 weeks)

Back to Top
Translate »