Meet our Board
Meet our Board

The Trinity Anglican School Board of Directors volunteer their time and are committed to seeing TAS remain one of Australia’s leading independent schools.

Our board members have the important responsibility of governing and administering the performance of the school in line with Anglican Schools of Australia (ASA) and other legislative requirements.

Chairman – Prof Trent Twomey


Trent Twomey and his wife are both pharmacists and owners of the Alive Pharmacy Warehouse group. Trent has been involved with the Pharmacy Guild of Australia for over ten years, and today holds the role of National President, having played a role in the negotiating team for the Sixth and Seventh Community Pharmacy Agreements.

Trent is the immediate Past Chairman and is a current Director of Advance Cairns, the peak economic development and advocacy organisation for Tropical North Queensland. He is also a Professor at James Cook University’s School of Medicine and Dentistry. He is a Fellow of the Australasian College of Pharmacy, the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Australian Institute of Managers and Leaders.

Trent’s children are currently attending TAS and he is fully entrenched in the community.

1 /
Board Member – Ms Sue Crocker

Sue Crocker has extensive experience and qualifications in health, policy development, leadership, management, governance and adult education.

Her current role as Director of Education in a not-for-profit registered training organisation provides support and education to health professionals working in remote and isolated parts of Australia. In addition, Sue leads the education arm of the business, which involves managing a multi-disciplinary team geographically dispersed across Australia.

Sue and her husband are owners of a local Cairns business and live and breathe the challenges currently felt by business owners in the region. They have been deeply entrenched in the TAS community for over nine years and have a daughter who is currently attending TAS.



2 /
Board Member – Mr Greg Gilboy

Greg Gilboy is a Director of the local award-winning business Gilboy Hydraulic Solutions. He works closely with various levels of government authorities, design architects, engineers and private clients, and was a finalist in the Australian Institute of Management’s ‘Manager of the Year’ Awards.

As the partner of a company developed during the Global Financial Crisis (GFC), Greg holds excellent practical experience in cost management strategies, which he brings to the School Board.

In more recent years, Greg has contributed greatly to the Cairns Hockey Association (CHA) as a Board Director in the Association’s Vision 5000 Masterplan, and as a member of the Australian Hockey Masters Committee in charge of Facilities for the 2016 Australian Masters Championship held in Cairns. Greg’s daughter has been at TAS since Kindergarten and is en route to becoming a Trinitarian.

3 /
Board Member - Mr Chris Hansor

BCom, CA

Chris is a Chartered Accountant with 25 years experience delivering audit and related services to a diverse portfolio of clients across the globe.

Formerly a partner with PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC), Chris worked in the firm’s Sydney, Perth and London offices before most recently leading PwC’s Assurance practice in PNG. He brings to the TAS Board extensive experience advising management and Boards of large corporates in areas such as accounting & audit, financial analysis, risk management and corporate governance.

Throughout his career Chris has taken an active role in the recruitment and professional skill development of future leaders. As parents, Chris and his wife are passionate about the benefits of high quality education.

4 /
Board Director - Mr Ben Meredith

Grad. Dip. Legal Practice. BLaws, Solicitor High Court of Australia. Solicitor Supreme Court of Queensland.

Ben Meredith is a Senior Associate in the Litigation and Dispute Resolution Team at MacDonnells Law, one of Queensland’s longest established independent law firms. Ben has extensive experience in advising clients on avoiding and resolving commercial disputes, including being able to identify, manage, limit and avoid risks, break down complex problems to discrete issues, and quickly and efficiently process issues and generate options and commercial outcomes.

Ben has previously volunteered as a volunteer solicitor with the Cairns Homeless Persons Legal Clinic, and with the Cairns Community Legal Centre and is a firm advocate for pro-bono work and the empowerment that education brings.

5 /
Board Member – The Venerable Christopher Wright

Archdeacon Christopher is the Anglican Parish Priest at St Saviour’s, Kuranda, with responsibility for St Peter’s Kewarra Beach, St George’s Mareeba, Christ Church Cooktown, Dimbulah and Chillagoe.

Christopher is the Archdeacon of the Anglican Diocese of North Queensland and is the Bishop’s Commissary. The Archdeacon is a Member of the Australasian Committee of St George’s College Jerusalem.

6 /